White Teeth by Zadie Smith.

I finished reading White Teeth this morning, and wanted to share one of my favourite passages. It’s not the most intriguing or eye opening from the author, but I think it encapsulates the humour of the story, something that I found particularly interesting and enjoyable. Be warned of spoilers however – the quote comes from the latter half of the book…

‘… They need help. I just walked past the bathroom and Magid is sitting in the bath with his jeans on. Yes. All right? Now, ‘ said Joyce, serene as a bovine, ‘I should think I know a traumatised child when I see one.’

(White Teeth, p. 436)

3 thoughts on “White Teeth by Zadie Smith.”

Leave a Reply

