Lenny – Friday Interview. 

I’ve subscribed to Lenny and I’m loving it. Especially with interviews like this one with Michele Roberts, the first woman to hold the position of Executive Director of the NBPA. 

One of my happiest moments when I got this job was meeting Clyde Frazier. But also, living now again in New York, when I would pass an outside court and hear the sound of a basketball ‐ that’s a sound I heard almost every day of my life growing up, because I lived in the projects and we had two large basketball courts that were in the center of the projects. And it wasn’t just the summer. If there wasn’t snow on the ground, every day you could hear the sound of a basketball.

Leave a Reply

